COVID-19 Information & Updates

Town Hall, Senior Center and the Library are closed to the public until further notice.

The West Springfield Police Department and Fire Department lobbies are closed to the public for non-emergencies.

Please call the business line to any department regarding Town business as will be doing our best to assist you by phone or via email.

Historical Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


  • Richard Kosinski - Chairman
  • Robert Foresi - Vice Chairman
  • Stephen LeClair
  • Maryellen Phelan
  • Anita Salamon
  • Vacant
  • Vacant


Historical Commission Mission Statement

    The mission of the Town of West Springfield Historical Commission is to educate town residents about local history, and to preserve, protect, and develop public awareness of West Springfield’s historic assets; and, to evaluate and approve any exterior changes to the structures within the town historic districts.

For the Procedure for Changes in a Historic District - CLICK HERE

For the Certificate Application - CLICK HERE